South Africa and New Zealand

Dirt from South Africa and sand from New Zealand. These two soils side by side make me very happy. One reminds me of my oldest son’s adventures in South Africa, and the other reminds me of my middle son’s adventures in New Zealand. What a wonderful way to remember both places. I have never been to either place, but the dirt and the sand make me feel more connected regardless. Both of my sons have told me so many stories about both places. The soils give me something tangible to enjoy while I reflect on my sons experiences in both countries. Tangible objects are so powerful.

IMG_3176

South African Soil and New Zealand Sand

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

