Excited and Worried?

People have all types of obsessions. Some are deemed “normal”, while others are seen as strange. Is it strange to have an obsession with dirt and sand?

I found out the other night that I would be receiving dirt from Hawaii! Is it weird to get excited about getting a bag full of dirt in the mail? It probably is, but that doesn’t change the fact that I am excited. I have already ordered Hawaii charms to use for the Hawaii key chains that I will make for my Etsy shop.

(I suppose I could have stranger obsessions, and more dangerous ones.)

I love to create what I create! The monetary gain is a side note in my mind. The greatest rush comes when someone wants something that I have created. I suppose that there is an “acceptance” element in that feeling. Regardless, it is a good feeling. I gives me a very real surge of happiness and peace.

(An obsession with dirt and sand may be secondary to dirt and sand making someone happy and at peace!)

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

